Irving ISD Inducts New Members to Athletic Hall of Fame

Friends and family gathered in the Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel as Irving Independent School District inducted the 2018 nominees into Athletic Hall of Fame on Saturday, June 9. Each new member, Ken Dabbs, Barry Knott, Don Poe and Mike Sartor, was presented with a Hall of Fame ring and plaque. “This induction shows the values…

… To continue reading this article, please subscribe to Rambler Newspapers. By subscribing, you are supporting local community journalism and the writer who wrote this article.
Please contact (972) 870-1992 or for more information.

Log In Register

About the Author

Tricia Sims
Tricia Sims graduated from Sam Houston State University in 2017 with a degree in multi-platform journalism. She has written for several publications and is excited to grow her journalism experience at Rambler Newspapers. Tricia is currently the Associate Editor here at Rambler.